Posted: April 13, 2009 by Trowel in news items, races

Top cyclists lead Tour of Luzon participants Philippine Daily Inquirer First Posted 04:49:00 04/09/2009 Filed Under: Sport, Cycling MANILA, Philippines – Two-time champions Warren Davadilla and Santy Barnachea will skipper two teams vying for a share of the P2 million total cash pot in the Tour of Luzon cycling which pedals off April 13 at the Quezon City Memorial Circle. Davadilla, who first won in 1998 before the Tour took a three-year absence and again in 2005 during the 50th year anniversary of the summer spectacle, will spearhead the Regasco Group. Barnachea, the 2002 and 2006 winner, has been tapped Mobile Wonder/Magic Prints team captain while fellow former champions Arnel Quirimit (2003) and Rhyan Tanguilig (2004) take charge of Happy Nuts and Team Liquigaz, respectively. Other riders tapped as kippers are Lloyd Reynante (American Vinyl), Merculio Ramos (My Photo), Dante Cagas (Road Bike Philippines), Baler Ravina (Team Tagaytay) and Joel Calderon (Geoestate Development). From Quezon City, the riders will travel to Lucena City, Tagaytay City, Marikina City and Cabanatuan City. From Cabanatuan, the cyclists ride to Baguio City before plunging into the Baguio to Baguio test.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s