75 cyclists ready for 2011 Le Tour de Filipinas

Posted: April 15, 2011 by Trowel in news items

Seventy-five cyclists, half of them foreigners with wide international experience, will answer the starting gun on Saturday Stage 1 of the 2011 Le Tour de Filipinas.

But before the riders vie in the 89-km opening stage on Roxas and Macapagal Boulevards in the cities of Pasay and Manila, the cyclists, their coaches and their managers will be honored with a lavish opening ceremony.

Tourism Secretary Alberto Lim and Manila Mayor Alfredo Lim have been invited to grace the ceremony at the Palacio de Manila on Roxas Boulevard.

Joining them are PhilCycling President and Tagaytay City Mayor Abraham “Bambol” Tolentino, former PhilCycling president and Air21 chairman Alberto Lina, and Le Tour organizing committee head Edgardo Cayton.

The 2011 Le Tour will again consist of 4 stages that will culminate with a ride to Burnham Park in Baguio City—the trademark route of the Philippine tour.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s